In this 29th Year, I ask…

Me (third person from right) and my co-workers.
Me (third person from right) and my co-workers.

For the grace to be more time-conscious (so that I’ll be able to meet deadlines and come on time for meetings).

For more courage to detach – from excessive self-image, pride, and habitual sins.

For more forbearance in dealing with life’s challenges, and people who have been hurt deeply.

For more love in doing my mission, my ministry, my service.

For a healthier mind and body to endure graduate school.

For stronger desire to learn more about Jesus. That the Lord will gift me with a sharper mind and humbler spirit while I encounter Him in Scriptures, literature, arts and music.

For more joy in my family, community, circle of friends and work environment.

To be more sensitive and receptive of the Holy Spirit. May I always ask for His gifts. That I may bear fruit.

That I may learn how to be a good steward of financial blessings.

Leave a Reply

