I think of You

I think of You,
at this very moment,
as I am writing these
love verses.
 
I think of You,
always –
every second,
every minute,
every hour.
 
I think of You,
the moment
I see the first light of day
from a peaceful slumber
during the night.
 
I think of You,
whenever the hot shower
and foamy bubble bath
touch my skin,
sending giggling sensations
through my nerves.
I think of You
whenever I smell
the sweet perfume
of soap and shampoo.
 
I think of You,
whenever I hear
the melodious plucking
of strings, and chorus
of beautiful words.
 
I think of You,
whenever I unlock
the steel gate
that separates my home
from public roads.
I think of You,
whenever I make
that brief commute
from my home
to the office,
seeing persons like me,
starting their day,
probably whispering
short prayers
asking for Your grace.
 
I think of You,
everytime I inhale deeply
as the pressure 
of my daily crosses hurt,
and everytime I exhale slowly
as Your goodness and mercy
allow me to bear my daily grind. 

My love, You fill my thoughts,
and just the thought of You
brings me
joy and delight!

Leave a Reply

