The atrocity of wicked words

Hold that wicked tongue!
sharp as a sword,
deadly whenIMG_0799 it strikes.

I beg of you,
take a hold of it,
you are breaking my heart,
maiming my limbs.

Do not paralyze me,
with your ill spit,
with your icy words.

Please,
seal your lips,
and open your heart.

Please, my beloved,
allow my love
to heal your sick mouth.

Let my warm embrace
deeply penetrate
your ailing heart.

Your heart
I wish to heal,
for from a mended heart
a new tongue
will spring forth,
in which you will utter
my powerful, life-giving words.

Leave a Reply

